Home Software Telegram Enhances Privacy With 'Unsend Anything'…

Telegram Enhances Privacy With 'Unsend Anything'…

18
0
SHARE


The latest version of this privacy-focused messaging app allows you to delete messages and whole conversations regardless of age, you can also message anonymously now.


Telegram App

We’re spoiled for choice when it comes to messaging apps, but the options dwindle if you value your privacy and security. One of the apps focused on keeping your messages private is Telegram, and the latest version makes it more private than ever thanks to a newly-enhanced “Unsend Anything” feature.

Telegram app unsend anything

For the past couple of years, the cloud-based messaging app has allowed you to delete a sent message for up to 48 hours. However, today the so-called Unsend Anything feature got enhanced. It’s now possible to delete any message you’ve sent, or any message you’ve received, without a time limit. The messages will be permanently deleted leaving no record behind. Unsend Anything extends to entire conversations, allowing you to permanently delete all correspondence with a person with two taps.

Another privacy-focused feature introduced for Telegram this week is called Anonymous Forwarding. When enabled, it allows you to send messages, but have them detached from your account so the reader can’t easily find out who you are. A name is still displayed with the message(s), but that name can’t be clicked to access account information. Trying to click the name will instead pop up the message, “The account was hidden by the user.”

Other improvements include expanding the built-in search tool to help you quickly find settings to adjust, as well as integrating the Telegram FAQ into results to help answer questions about the messaging app. Emoji and GIFs should also be easier to find now using search.

Finally, a couple of accessibility features have been added in the form of VoiceOver for iOS and TalkBack for Android. Both are screen readers which allow you to use your device through gestures and without needing to view the screen.



Source link


LEAVE A REPLY